Close this search box.

Interested community members are appointed by the Council to various committees and boards. These volunteers spend countless hours in their positions designed to enhance services and quality of life in the Big River Community.

Active boards and committees are as follows but not limited to:

  • Big River Cemetery Committee:  Bruce Reed, Dode Dunn, Dorothy Kuxhaus, Sharon Bradley, Coby Wilson, & Lana Meyers
  • Big River & District Recreation & Cultural Board: Dave Krawetz, Rick Croshaw, Clint Panter, Justin Sullivan, Mark Bergen, Michelle Swanson, Dana Kennedy and James Fraser
  • Big River Health Improvement Committee: Dave Krawetz, Sandra Gilbert, Doug Panter, Jeff Wiebe, Carolyn Dancey, Susan Harty
  • Big River and District Fire Department: Dave Krawetz, Rick Croshaw, Doug Panter, Maurice Denis, Darryl Meyers, & Chad Dunn
  • Big River and District Landfill Committee:  Doug Panter, Justin Sullivan, Dave Krawetz & Chad Dunn
  • Big River & District Regional Park Board: Jim Jones, Florence Proulx, Pearl Carter, April Johnson, Shaye LaPlante, Edward Sawatzky, Mabel Leong-Machielse, and Sandra Gilbert
  • Big River Local Library Board: Lana Meyers, Jeff Wiebe, Ruth Doucette, Joyce Giesser, Margaret Olenchuk and Mary Klassen
  • Big River Museum Committee:  Sandra Gilbert, Lana Meyers, Dorothy Kuxhaus, Sharon Bradley, Linda Raymond, Cindy McLean, Margaret Olenchuk, & Bruce  Reed
  • Emergency Measures Organization: Clint Panter, Doug Panter, Dave Krawetz, Rick Croshaw
  • Big River OH&S Committee: Rick Croshaw, Sandra Gilbert, Town Maintenance Foreman, Town Administration & Recreation Board Coordinator
  • Big River Interagency Group
  • Big River Aerodrome Committee:  Jeff Wiebe, Clint Panter, Chad Dunn & Rick Croshaw
  • Beautification Committee:  Sandra Gilbert & Rick Croshaw