• Relaxing on the shore of another beautiful area of Big River.
  • Scenery you just can't beat. pond fall
  • Take your ATV out on the trails and find sites you never knew were so close to home. creek
  • Peaceful waters of Delaronde.  Delaronde Lakesm
  • Summer Friends blackbear
  • Exciting ATV rallies through beautiful timber, scenic trails, or for the bold some muddy side trails. timberlost quad

Upcoming Events




    • May 12 Big River Quad Rally
    • June 21, 22 & 23 Country at the Creek
    • June 28 BRCHS Grad


Town Council

Click on Links to Open Pages for:  Administration   Boards and Committees   Bylaws     

Canada Day     Cemetery    Tenders     

By authority of The Municipalities Act in the Province of Saskatchewan, an elected group of representatives form the Council of the Town of Big River. The Council consists of a Mayor and four Councillors.   The mission statement of the Council by RES#56/07 is   “to maintain and enhance the economic, cultural and social well being of our rate payers by providing services to the public which can not be feasibly be achieved individually such as transportation, protective, environmental, public health, welfare, economic development, recreational and cultural services, such services provided for the benefit of the public as a whole.”  

Current Council Members:

Mayor:                Rob Buckingham           469-2008  or 469-7656 (cell)


                          Marlene Krawetz            469-4535

                          Chad Dunn                      469-4558 or 469-7658 (cell)

                          Carla Chadwick               469-2100 or 469-7908 (cell)

                          Sandra Gilbert                 469-2239

Regular Council Meetings

The regular meetings of the Council of the Town of Big River are scheduled to be held on the third (3rd) Monday of each month and in the event that the third (3rd) Monday falls on a holiday, the third (3rd) Tuesday, at the Big River Community Centre to begin at 9:00 a.m.

Minutes and Bylaws: Council Minutes and Bylaws are available to the public during regular office hours.


On the Horizon

Country at the Creek Sock Hop May 12, 2018


Starting July 2 - FiddlyNess 2018, Ness Creek ForestArt